Loose Wing

Seattle band Loose Wing’s sound is a swirling blend of psychedelic Americana and old-school college rock, dark and sometimes ominous yet rooted in indie-pop tradition. Songs are written by Claire Tucker, whom you may recognize as guitarist and vocalist from local psychgaze mainstays Black Nite Crash. Claire is joined by her husband Jack Peters (Mindie Lind, Battle Hymns) on bass, and the lineup is filled out by local greats Jason Merculief (Jesse Sykes, Sera Cahoone, J. Tillman, Caitlin Sherman) on drums, and Bill Patton (Fleet Foxes, J. Tillman, Gold Leaves) on pedal steel and guitar.

Loose Wing released their first full-length album in March 2019. It was recorded at Seattle’s Crackle + Pop with engineer/producer Johnny Sangster. The album also featured Rusty Willoughby (of Flop, Pure Joy, Cobirds Unite) on drums.

band photo by Doug Arney
2019 Doug Arney